Yahoo Mail Help 0

How you can close your tumblr account.

There are 2 ways to delete your Tumblr account, depending on whether it’s connected to your Yahoo account or not. To find out which way applies to you, sign in to your Tumblr account, go to the Settings page, and look for a “Delete account” button.

There’s a “Delete account” button

If you see a “Delete account” button, follow the directions on the Tumblr Help site to terminate the account.

There’s no “Delete account” button

If you don’t see a “Delete account” button, then your Tumblr account is linked to your Yahoo ID. You must close your Yahoo account to delete your Tumblr account.

  If you close your Yahoo account – you’ll also close all your Yahoo services, such as Flickr and Yahoo Mail.